Teaching Staff 2017

NECOM supports a large staff of outstanding musicians and teachers who deliver instrumental, choral, ensemble conducting, accompaniment, music therapy and early childhood teaching at NECOM campuses and various schools in the New England region. NECOM's range of teaching options complement the teaching services provided by private teachers and NECOM Music Educator Members (see List below)


Joanna Fairs-Wu, Head of Strings violin, viola, string ensembles, video conference lessons
Laura Curotta violin, viola, string ensembles
Robert Jackson cello, string ensembles
April Kelson  violin, viola, chamber ensemble
Arlene Fletcher double bass, guitar
Camilla Tafra cello, string ensembles


Paul Marshall flute, clarinet, saxophone, bassoon, wind ensembles
Louisa Sindel-Marshall flute, clarinet, saxophone, ensembles
Kristal Spreadborough flute, wind ensembles


Paul Marshall trumpet, trombone, school band & wind ensembles

Mini Minstrels Early Childhood  + School Curriculum Support Programs

Peta Bale Armidale and Walcha
Rowena Teege & Robyn Bradley Armidale City PS Choirs
Laura Curotta & Paul Marshall Armidale City PS Band
Paul Marshall Ben Venue PS Orchestra
Hannah Rowland Drummond Memorial PS, Minimbah, PEDAL
Arlene Fletcher Newling Primary School
Wendy Chatterton (Inverell) Ross Hill PS, Kindamindi Pre-School
April Kelson & Robyn Bradley Ben Venue PS, Sandon Public School, Mini Minstrels


Minisingers Bekk Baumgartner, Connie Rolfe
Cantilena & Cantilena Chorale Cathy Welsford
New England Singers Leanne Roobol, Phil Oxley
New England Chamber Choir Leanne Roobol, Phil Oxley

Side-by-Side Peer Choir

Rowena Teege AHS & Warwick Dunham

Foundation Ensembles

Huff'n'Puffs Winds & Brass Paul Marshall
Puddledock String Ensembles Laura Curotta, Camilla Tafra
Booralong String Ensembles Robert Jackson

Orchestral Ensembles

Armidale Youth String Orchestra Joanna Fairs-Wu
AY Sinfona Joanna Fairs-Wu
Armidale Youth Orchestra Symphonic Winds Paul Marshall
Armidale Youth Orchestra Paul Marshall

Music Therapy

Armidale Hannah Rowland


Robyn Bradley, Warwick Dunham, Nicole Mackson, 


Kees Grenyer  

Chamber Music in Schools

Deidre Rickards AM Project Co-ordinator, pianist








































Government Associates